Friday, February 13, 2015

Coping with a loss

When a person experiences a loss of a loved one, they go through different stages of the grieving process.  They may not go through all five or in any order, but they do go through it.  After watching the video "5th Quarter", give 3 examples from the video that describe the different stages.  The stages include:
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Coping With A Loss

Using your knowledge and previous experiences of having lost a loved one, What emotions do you see this person going through?  Using complete sentences, list 3 emotions that you recognize and the how is it portrayed in the video clip.